Lorenzo Brown, Jr., NC State 8

Durand Scott, Sr., Miami 7

NC State’s Scott Wood has made at least one 3-point field goal in an ACC-best 27 straight games ... Boston College’s Matt Humphrey is second at 12 games in a row.

3-Point Field Goal Consecutive Games Streak

Scott Wood, Jr., NC State 27

Seth Curry, Jr., Duke 11

Ian Miller, So., Florida State 8

ACC Coaching Tenure

The conference will see one new head coach this season, as James Johnson makes his debut at Virginia Tech after spending six seasons as a Hokie assistant. Johnson becomes the ACC’s eighth new head coach over the past three seasons, but the conference also returns the NCAA’s all-time winningest coach in Duke’s Mike Krzyzewski (927 victories in 37 seasons, including 32 with the Blue Devils) … North Carolina’s Roy Williams enters his 25th season (and 10th at UNC) needing 25 wins to reach 700 for his career.

ACC Coaching Tenure

Coach, School Seasons

Mike Krzyzewski, Duke 33rd

Leonard Hamilton, Florida State 11th

Roy Williams, North Carolina 10th

Tony Bennett, Virginia 4th

Brad Brownell, Clemson 3rd

Jeff Bzdelik, Wake Forest 3rd

Steve Donahue, Boston College 3rd

Mark Gottfried, NC State 2nd

Brian Gregory, Georgia Tech 2nd

Jim Larranaga, Miami 2nd

Mark Turgeon, Maryland 2nd

James Johnson, Virginia Tech 1st