The Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) released the 2013 All-ACC women’s basketball teams on Monday afternoon with four Duke standouts being recognized -- Chelsea Gray, Elizabeth Williams, Haley Peters and Tricia Liston.  The accolades are voted on by the league’s “Blue Ribbon Panel,” which consists of national and local media members, as well as school representatives.


Duke led all schools with four selections to the All-ACC teams as Gray and Williams were named to the first team, while Peters and Liston earned second team honors.  With Gray and Williams receiving first team accolades, Duke has now registered at least one member on the All-ACC first team in 14 out of the last 15 years.  It marks the second straight year both Gray and Williams have been named All-ACC first team. 


Other members of the first team include Leonor Rodriguez (FSU), Alexa Deluzio (FSU), Natasha Howard (FSU), Tyaunna Marshall (Georgia Tech), Alyssa Thomas (Maryland), Tianna Hawkins (Maryland), Morgan Stroman (Miami), Tierra Ruffin-Pratt (UNC) and Ataira Franklin (Virginia).


On the second team along with Liston and Peters were Xylina McDaniel (UNC), Marissa Kastanek (NCSU) and Chelsea Douglas (WFU).  Florida State’s Chasity Clayton was named the Sixth Player of the Year.


Gray, who is out of Manteca, Calif., was having a standout season in 2012-13 prior to getting injured in the first half against Wake Forest on Sunday, Feb. 17.  She suffered a dislocated kneecap and will miss the rest of the season, after starting the first 25 contests.  Gray was averaging 13.1 points, 5.6 assists, 5.4 rebounds and 3.7 steals heading into game against the Demon Deacons.  She leads the ACC in assists and steals, while sixth nationally in steals as well.  The 5-11 guard was having one of the best all-around seasons in Duke history. 


A product of Virginia Beach, Va., Williams is averaging 15.4 points, 7.1 rebounds, 2.9 blocks, 1.3 assists and 1.1 steals on the season.  She ranks 10th nationally in blocks and 26th with a 52.8 field goal percentage, while posting a tied for team-best five double-doubles.  Williams has registered a team-best 17 straight games with double-figure scoring and has blocked a shot in all 62 collegiate contests since arriving at Duke.  She leads the ACC in blocks, field goal percentage, ranks fifth in scoring and 13th in rebounding.


Earning All-ACC honors for the second straight year was Peters, after being named to the third team as a sophomore.  Liston earned All-Conference accolades for the first time in her career.


Peters has averaged 12.0 points, 7.3 rebounds, 2.0 assists and 1.2 steals on the season, while starting all 29 games for the Blue Devils.  She owns a team-best nine games with 10 or more rebounds and a tied for team high with five double-doubles.  Peters, who is out of Red Bank, N.J., ranks 24th in the ACC in scoring, 10th in rebounding, 14th in field goal percentage and seventh in defensive rebounds (5.0).


A native of River Forest, Ill., Liston is one of the top three-point shooters in the nation as she ranked third nationally with a 47.6 three-point field goal percentage.  The 6-1 junior has averaged 12.7 points, 4.8 rebounds and 1.5 assists, while starting 21 of 29 contests.  In the ACC stats, Liston ranks 17th in scoring, second in three-point field goal percentage and tied for fourth in three-point field goals made (2.1). 


Duke registered two student-athletes on the first team for the seventh time in school history (2011-12, 2006-07, 2003-04, 2002-03, 2001-02, 2000-01, 1999-2000).  The four selections to the team marks the second-most in school history as the Blue Devils had five selections during the 2003-04 campaign – Alana Beard, Iciss Tillis, Monique Currie, Mistie Bass and Lindsey Harding.


New in 2012-13, the ACC head coaches voted on their own All-ACC teams with three Duke student-athletes earning honors – Gray and Williams on the first team and Liston on the third team.  Other members of the first team include Deluzio (FSU), Rodriguez (FSU), Marshall (GT), Thomas (MD), Hawkins (MD), Stroman (Miami), Ruffin-Pratt (UNC), Kastanek (NCSU) and Stefanie Yderstrom (Miami).  On the second team were Liston, Howard (FSU), Franklin (UVA), Lakevia Boykin (WFU) and Douglas (WFU).  Clayton of Florida State also received Sixth Player of the Year.


The sixth-ranked Blue Devils (27-2) posted their fourth straight ACC regular season title and second consecutive outright championship in 2012-13 with an ACC-record 17-1 league mark.  Duke’s regular season title marks the 12th in school history, which is the most by any team in the ACC.


Duke will open the ACC Tournament on Friday, March 8 against the winner of the N.C. State/Clemson contest at 2:00 p.m., at the Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro, N.C.