Mayes (1993-97), a three-year starter for the Seminoles at guard, led FSU to its first back-to-back appearances in the NCAA Tournament in 1988 and 1989 for then-head coach Pat Kennedy.

Mayes averaged double figures in scoring each of his three varsity seasons, averaging 13.2 as a sophomore, 13.3 as a junior and 23.3 points per game as a senior in 1990, still the third-highest single-season scoring average in Florida State history.

His total of 1,260 career points still ranks 20th on the FSU all-time scoring list and his career scoring average of 16.4 points per game ranks 19th.

He helped lead FSU to a three-year record of 57-34, including a 22-8 mark during the 1988-89 season when the Seminoles finished the year ranked 16th nationally.

In 1990, Mayes set an FSU record for three-point field goal percentage, averaging 46 percent from the three-point arc.

He still ranks 8th in the FSU career records for three-point field goals (128) and three-point field goal percentage (.380), as well as 8th in career free throw percentage (.784). He also is still ranked 16th in career steals.

Mayes played one season in the NBA with three different teams, Toronto, Philadelphia and the L.A. Clippers, then went on to play seven seasons in the CBA and nine more years in Europe before retiring after the 1999-2000 season.

He currently lives in New Haven, Conn., where he works for the Boys and Girls Club.

Price (1982-86), the point guard leader of Georgia Tech’s basketball resurgence under head coach Bobby Cremins, is one of only four players in ACC history to earn first- or second-team All-ACC honors in each of his four varsity seasons.

Price earned 2nd-team All-ACC honors in 1983, leading the conference in scoring as a freshman and earning ACC Rookie of the Year honors.

He then was named 1st-team All-ACC in 1984, 1985 and 1986 joining on North Carolina’s Tyler Hansborough, Virginia’s Jeff Lamp and Duke’s Johnny Dawkins as four-year All-ACC honorees. A three-time All-America, he was a first-team selection in 1985.

Price helped Tech post a four-year record of 85-41 for a program which was 14-40 in the two years before he arrived in Atlanta.

Price also led the Jackets to earn a bid to the NIT in 1984 and NCAA appearances in 1985 and 1986, as Tech reach the NCAA East Regional finals in 1985 and the Southeast Region semifinals in 1986.

Price was named the winner of the Everett Case Award as the Most Outstanding Player in the 1985 ACC Tournament in Atlanta as he led Tech to its first ACC Basketball Championship.

A finalist for the Wooden and Naismith National Player of the Year Awards in 1986, he was the first pick of the second round of the 1986 NBA Draft by Dallas, which promptly traded him to Cleveland.

He went on to a 12-year career in the NBA, the first nine with Cleveland.

A four-time NBA All-Star and named to the 1993 All-NBA first-team, Price played a total of 722 NBA games, scoring 10,989 points and averaging 15.2 points and 6.7 assists per game.

His career free throw percentage of 90.4 is the best in NBA history.

He also compiled a field goal percentage of 47.2 percent for his career and 40.2 percent from three-point range.

After retiring from the NBA at the end of the 1998 season, he began an extensive career in coaching, including spending one season as an assistant to Cremins at Georgia Tech.

Originally a native of Enid, Okla., he now resides in Orlando, Fla.

Williams (1990-2011), one of the most respected coaches in ACC history, took over a downtrodden Maryland program in 1990 and rebuilt the Terrapins into a national basketball powerhouse.

In all, he won 461 games in 22 seasons at his alma mater, posting a 461-252 (.647) to become the winningest coach in Terrapin history. Known for his fiery coaching style, Williams led Maryland to 14 NCAA appearances, including two Final Four appearances.

He was named National Coach of the Year after leading Maryland to the 2002 NCAA National Championship, the first ever for the College Park school.

He was twice named ACC Coach of the Year (2002, 2010) and led the Terps to the 2004 ACC Championship.