Onslow County commissioners have declared a State of Emergency and established a curfew in response to the winter storm.

The curfew will last from 7 p.m. Tuesday to 7 a.m. Wednesday, and from 6 p.m. Wednesday to 7 a.m. Thursday, according to the public information officer for Onslow County Government.

The curfew is only for unincorporated areas of Onslow County.